

#### **Combined Districts Kart Club Inc**

### Annual General Meeting Minutes – 15th August 2020

# Lithgow City Raceway Clubhouse Oakley Forest Road, Marrangaroo – 5.00pm

#### Item 1 – Confirmation of attendance and apologies

Motion: That the attendance and apologies be accepted

Attendance: As per sign-in book

Apologies: As per sign-in book

Moved	Dave Freeburn
Seconded	Paul Dunstan
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 2 - Acceptance of minute taker

Motion: That the digital recorder is accepted to assist with recording the minutes

Moved	Brad Lemon
Seconded	Russell Grimson
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 3 - Opening Address by President

Mr Becker welcomed all in attendance.



#### Item 4 - Confirmation of June 2019 AGM Minutes

Motion: That the minutes be accepted

#### www.cdkc.com.au

Moved	Russell Grimson
Seconded	lan Stones
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 5 – Business arising from the minutes

Action: Nil

Corrections: Nil

#### Item 6 – Reports to Membership

President: Russell Becker

Treasurer: Cheryl Freeburn

Secretary: Brad Lemon

Motion: That all reports be accepted

Moved	Jack Lemon
Seconded	Russell Grimson
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 7 - Receive and accept Auditors / Accountant's annual report

Motion: That the Auditors / Accountant's reports be accepted

Moved	Dave Freeburn
Seconded	Russell Becker
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 8- Appointment of Chairperson

#### Russell Becker was appointed chairperson



## Item 9 – Standing down of outgoing Executive, Committee Member's and all appointed positions

### Item 10 – Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members for Financial Year 2020

**Executive Positions** Nominee

President Russell Becker

Vice President Steve Wright

Treasurer Mitch Lozina

Secretary Brad Lemon

Committee Members Positions Nominee

Membership/Licencing Officer Lilian Stones
Race Secretary x 2 Dave Freeburn

Club Championship Canteen Coordinator

Track Maintenance/Safety Officer Mat Sydenham

Committee Member x 2 Russell Grimson, Dave Endres

Motion: That all election results be accepted

Moved	Paul Dunstan
Seconded	Dave Freeburn
Vote	10 for nil against

#### Item 11 – Appointment of Auditor for FY21

Motion: That Benjamin Jenkins GPP Audit is appointed as the club's accountant for the FY21

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Brad Lemon
Vote	10 for nil against